Here in North Queensland, so close to the vibrant city of Cairns, we are spoilt for choice for wonderful suppliers of all things for weddings, and there are so many choices, but because we have seen their work, we recommend:

Accommodation:

The Bottom Gate BnB: 07 4056 5270 / k.g.jonas@gmail.com / see also airbnb.com.au

Cakes:

Cairns Wedding Cakes: 0417 107 768 / http://www.cairnsweddingcakes.com.au/

Cakes Annietime: http://www.cakesannietime.com.au

Loveleigh's Cakery: https://www.facebook.com/loveleighscakery/ and 0435 450 783

Passion for Cakes: http://www.passionforcakes.com.au/

Caterers and bar service:

The Bedford Bar: www.thebedfordbar.com.au

Cairns Spit Roast: www.cairnsspitroast.com.au

Chriso the Personal Chef: www.chriso.com.au

Coral Coast Catering: http://www.coralcoastcatering.com.au/

Kubarz bar service: lulu@kubarz.com.au

Mojo Street Food: http://mojostreetfood.com.au/

Ochre Catering: Carley - www.ochrerestaurant.com.au

Summer's Ice Cream: Gerry 0409 117 283 / whippyvan@gmail.com

Civil Celebrants:

Cheryl Somerfield - Infinity Vows: www.infinityvows.com

Darlene Woodward: www.eventcelebrant.com.au

Elly the Celly: www.ellythecelly.com

Elrae Schnitzerling: www.wonderfulweddings.com.au

Gina Miles: Gina's Cairns Tropical Weddings: www.ginascairnstropicalweddings.com

John Bout: Ceremonies About You - www.facebook.com/ceremoniesaboutyou - 0476 876 622

Kay Earl: Cairns Wedding Celebrant www.cairnsweddings.com.au

Leisel Pisani: Our Ceremony: www.ourceremony.com.au/home

Melanie Serafin: 0416 862 415

Tammy Barker: Creating Moments www.creatingmoments.com.au

Music and entertainment:

Frontear: Simo: 0403 169 558

Hot Ice: Glenn 0439 771 603 and simmo.hoticelive@outlook.com

Millenium Weddings: www.millenniumweddings.com.au

Rebecca Langtree: https://www.facebook.com/Becsical

Myke from We Love Life: 0450 963 959 and https://welovel1fe.com/2015/03/26/musicdance/

Russell Harris Entertainment: 0418 770 694

Steve Jackson: 0407 783 489 / steverockman.com.au

Vikarious: 0408 712 433 or 07 4093 8604

Planners and Stylists

Jo - Belle Events: jo@belleevents.com.au - 0428 686 988

Louise - Dynamic Weddings: www.dynamicweddings.net.au

Bec - Maid of Honour: www.maidofhonour.com.au

Melissa - Perfect Moments Wedding and Event Centre: 0438 155 647 - www.facebook.com/PerfectMomentsCairnsWeddingEventCentre

Photographers

Braden Kenyon - mefoto: www.mefoto.com.au

Isaac and Amy from Perspectives Photography: www.perspectivesphoto.com.au

James and Sam from Luminosity Studios: www.luminosityfilmstudios.com

Jannah Dryden from J-Create: j-create.com.au

Matthew Evans Photography: www.matthewevansphotography.com.au

Rachel Angela Photography: www.rachelleangelaphotography.com

Rowena Walker: Something Special Photography: www.somethingspecialphotography.com.au

Steffi and Jason - Peppermint Lane: www.peppermintlane.com.au

Jason van Padje - Raw Photography: www.therawphotographer.com

Vili - Vili Photographer: www.facebook.com/ViliPhotography

Dressmakers

Marisa - Amour Bridal Alterations: www.amouralts.com

Make-up

Jasmin's Mary Kay: 0403 967 469; jasmin_groundwater@hotmail.com

Flowers

Stella Florist: 0408 767 535

Steph Barclay: 0453 327 483